About Us

Hours and Location

Main Library

Interior of Prospect Heights Branch

355 Schoenbeck Rd. Wheeling, IL 60090
Phone 847.459.4100 | Fax 847.459.4760


Press
Member Services
1
Adult & High School Services
2
Adult & High School Program Registration
253
Youth Program Registration
316

Hours

Monday-Friday 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday 12 pm - 5 pm

 

Directions | District boundaries | Floor Plan

 








Prospect Heights Branch

interior

99 E. Palatine Rd., Suite A, Prospect Heights, IL 60070

Phone 847.459.4101

 

Hours

Monday-Friday 1 pm - 8 pm
Saturday 10 am - 3 pm
Sunday Closed




Directions | Branch Catalog

 


Book Drop Locations

Materials may be returned anytime to the main library, Prospect Heights Branch and
these Buffalo Grove locations.

  • Former Dominick's (Intersection of Lake Cook and Arlington Heights Roads)
    1160 W. Lake Cook Road
  • The library will continue to service this book drop until further notice.

     

    2015 Library Closings

    Staff Institute Friday, November 20
    Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 25
    closing at 5 pm
    Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
    Christmas Eve Day Thursday, December 24
    Christmas Day Friday, December 25
    New Year's Eve Day

    Thursday, December 31

    closing at 1 pm

2016 Library Closings

New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Easter Sunday, March 27
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 23
closing at 5 pm
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Christmas Eve Day Saturday, December 24
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25
New Year's Eve Day

Saturday, December 31

closing at 1 pm

New Year's Day 2017 Sunday, January 1