About Us

Hours & Locations

Temporary Library

Exterior of Temporary Library at 70 W. Dundee Rd.

70 W. Dundee Rd., Buffalo Grove, IL 60089
Phone 847.459.4100 | Fax 847.459.4760


Press
Member Services
1
Adult & High School Services
2
Adult & High School Program Registration
253
Youth Program Registration
316

Hours

Monday-Friday 9 am - 9 pm
Saturday 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday 12 pm - 5 pm

 

Directions | District Boundaries | Floor Plan

 








Prospect Heights Branch

interior

99 E. Palatine Rd., Suite A, Prospect Heights, IL 60070

Phone 847.459.4101

 

Hours

Monday-Friday 1 pm - 8 pm
Saturday 10 am - 3 pm
Sunday Closed




Directions | Branch Catalog

 


Book Drop Locations

Materials may be returned any time to the Temporary Library, Prospect Heights Branch and
these Buffalo Grove locations:

 

  • Former Dominick's (Intersection of Lake Cook and Arlington Heights Roads)
    1160 W. Lake Cook Road
  • The library will continue to service this book drop until further notice.

     

2017 Library Closings

New Year's Eve Day 2016 Saturday, December 31, 2016, closing at 1 pm
New Year's Day Sunday, January 1
Easter Sunday, April 16
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Thanksgiving Eve

Wednesday, November 22
closing at 5 pm

Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Christmas Eve Day Sunday, December 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
New Year's Eve Day

Sunday, December 31

TBD

New Year's Day 2018 Monday, January 1